Leonardo
Superlative Vector Graphics for Palm
 
Home
Contact
Support
Purchase
Download
The Gallery
Developers
Mailing List
Log In

Leonardo Help

The Edit Menu

To access the menus just tap on the image name which appears in the top left hand corner of the screen. Then tap "Edit".

You will see this;

The Edit Menu

If you need to repeatedly access a menu you will find that when you tap on the menu bar it will remember the last menu you selected. This means you can skip the step of selecting the menu you used last if it is the one you want to use again.

Undo

Leonardo allows 999 levels of undo. That is, you can undo your last 999 actions. To undo the last action just tap "Undo" or use the Graffiti command stroke followed by the letter 'U'. If you tap "Undo" again the previous action will be deleted and so on, for as many times as you continue tapping "Undo". Because the undo function can use a lot of memory if it is set to undo a lot of levels Leonardo allows you to set a maximum undo level. By default it is set to 50 levels. This means you can undo your last 50 actions. You set the custom level in the Preferences dialogue which is accessible from the Options menu. As well as undoing actions if you have put an object in The Bin you can undo that as well. If you Revert your image this action cannot be undone.

Redo

If you have undone an action and then you tap "Redo" that action will be restored.

Cut

To cut an object or objects from an image select the object using one of the selection tools and then tap "Cut" in the Edit menu. This will remove the object from your image and place it in the clipboard so you can paste it into the existing image, or another image. You can also access the Cut function using the Graffiti command stroke followed by the letter 'X'.

Copy

To copy an object or objects from an image select the object using one of the selection tools and then tap "Copy" in the Edit menu. This will make a copy of the object from your image and place it in the clipboard so you can paste it into the existing image, or another image. You can also access the Copy function using the Graffiti command stroke followed by the letter 'C'.

Paste

To paste an object which you have cut or copied just tap "Paste" in the Edit menu and the object will be inserted into your image. You can also access the Paste function using the Graffiti command stroke followed by the letter 'P'.

Paste as New

This allows you to select an object or objects and then paste them into a new image, all in one action. Just select your object or objects and tap "Paste as New" on the Edit menu. The image you had open will close, yes it is saved, and a new image will open and your object or objects will be pasted into it. Presto!

Select All

Tapping "Select All" on the Edit menu, or using the Graffiti command stroke followed by the letter 'S', will select all the objects in an image. That's it really.

Invert Selection

Tapping "Invert Selection" will deselect whatever is selected and select whatever is deselected. Say you have a circle and a square in your image. If you have the circle selected and the square not selected and you tap "Invert Selection" then the circle will be deselected and the square will be selected.

Select None

Tapping "Select None" will deselect all objects.

Remember Image

Leonardo allows you to revert your images to an earlier stage of their incarnation. To do this a point to remember back to must be set. Leonardo will automatically remember your image when you open it, but you can override this by choosing to remember the image at any time after you open it. To set where to remember your image just tap "Remember Image" on the edit menu. A dialogue will open to ask if you really want to remember your image.

You will see this;

Remember Image

Tap "Yes" and your image will be remembered. Tap "No" and you will be returned to your image which will remain unchanged. Once you have tapped "Remember Image" on the Edit menu any time after that when you tap "Revert" the image will be returned to the stage at which you tapped "Remember Image".

Revert

To revert your image just tap "Revert" on the Edit menu. This will change your image back to either the state it was in when you opened it, if you haven't used the "Remember Image" option on the Edit menu, or to the point when you remembered your image if you have done so. Reverting cannot be undone. When you tap "Revert" on the edit menu a dialogue will open to ask you if you really want to revert.

You will see this;

Revert Image

Once you tap "Yes" your image will be reverted to its previous state. Beware! There is no going back.

Copyright © 2002 - 2005 wirejunkieTM | Privacy Policy